Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) – A comparison

I moved to Jakarta about a year back. Right in front of my office is a Bus Rapid Transit corridor and bus -stop.

I was amazed to see that the BRT was working well in Jakarta. The BRT was well-patronized. I am saying I was amazed, because where I came from, in Delhi the BRT never really took off.

It prompted me to explore the reasons for the success of the BRT in Jakarta and failure in Delhi.

Here is my analysis.

Slide1

Slide2

Slide3

Slide4

Slide5

Reminds me of a quote;

“Strategy without tactics is the slowest route to victory. Tactics without strategy is the noise before defeat”

– Sun Tzu

 

 

One thought on “Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) – A comparison

Leave a Reply

